Dog Beds Galore





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Dog Beds Galore

Dog Bed - Dog Training - Dog Obedience - Obedience Training

Choosing Dog - Car Bed - Dog Care - Pet Dog






Happy Halloween, Curious George Tabbed Board Book

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Halloween is here, and Curious George is getting ready for the big night. There are so many costumes to try on, treats to share, and games to play! George has so much Halloween fun picking out the perfect pumpkin, decorating his house, and celebrating with his friends that he's not sure he's ready for the day to end. Follow the little monkey through his fun-filled day with this book of poems. Happy Halloween, Curious George is a sweet treat to help Curious George fans of all ages get in the Halloween spirit. AUTHOR: Hans Augusto Rey was born in Hamburg, Germany in 1898. As a child, he spent much of his free time in that city's famous Hagenbeck Zoo drawing animals. After serving in the army during World War I, he studied philology and natural science at the University of Hamburg. He then married Margret Rey and they moved to Montmartre for four years. The manuscript for the first Curious George books was one of the few items the Reys carried with them on their bicycles when they escaped from Paris in 1940. Eventually, they made their way to the United States, and Curious George was published in 1941. Curious George has been published in many languages, including French, German, Japanese, Afrikaans, and Norwegian. Additional Curious George books followed, as well as such other favourites as Cecily G. and the Nine Monkeys and Find the Constellations. AGES 2-5 GRADES: Preschool- Kindergarten Colour throughout


Heads In Beds

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.

Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he became a valet parker for a large luxury hotel in New Orleans. Yet, rising fast through the ranks, he ended up working in "hospitality" for more than a decade, doing everything from supervising the housekeeping department to manning the front desk at an upscale Manhattan hotel. He's checked you in, checked you out, separated your white panties from the white bed sheets, parked your car, tasted your room-service meals, cleaned your toilet, denied you a late checkout, given you a wake-up call, eaten M&Ms out of your minibar, laughed at your jokes, and taken your money. In Heads in Beds he pulls back the curtain to expose the crazy and compelling reality of a multi-billion-dollar industry we think we know.

Heads in Beds is a funny, authentic, and irreverent chronicle of the highs and lows of hotel life, told by a keenly observant insider who's seen it all. Prepare to be amused, shocked, and amazed as he spills the unwritten code of the bellhops, the antics that go on in the valet parking garage, the housekeeping department's dirty little secrets-not to mention the shameless activities of the guests, who are rarely on their best behavior. Prepare to be moved, too, by his candor about what it's like to toil in a highly demanding service industry at the luxury level, where people expect to get what they pay for (and often a whole lot more). Employees are poorly paid and frequently abused by coworkers and guests alike, and maintaining a semblance of sanity is a daily challenge.

Along his journey Tomsky also reveals the secrets of the industry, offering easy ways to get what you need from your hotel without any hassle. This book (and a timely proffered twenty-dollar bill) will help you score late checkouts and upgrades, get free stuff galore, and make that pay-per-view charge magically disappear. Thanks to him you'll know how to get the very best service from any business that makes its money from putting heads in beds. Or, at the very least, you will keep the bellmen from taking your luggage into the camera-free back office and bashing it against the wall repeatedly.


A Seal's Desire/in The Boss's Bed

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A SEAL's Desire — Tawny Weber

Navy SEAL Christian Laramie knows everything about explosives, including how to avoid them. But he sure as hell isn't prepared for Sammi Jo Wilson — all gorgeous red hair and long-legged sexiness — in a wedding dress, asking him to find her kidnapped fiance. Yep, he is definitely dealing with one dangerous bombshell...

Laramie has a rep for pleasing the ladies, but he doesn't want emotional entanglements. He has rules — and engaged women are a no-no. Yet the searing heat between him and Sammi is like nothing he's ever experienced. Each touch gets hotter. Each kiss more intense. And if Laramie can't disarm this desire, it will blow up in the only way possible...in bed!

In The Boss's Bed — J. Margot Critch

Maya Connor was already embarrassed after a dare — and a shot of vodka — resulted in one seriously sexy kiss with an even sexier stranger. She had no idea that the man she made out with was hotel magnate and reputed playboy Jamie Sellers. Or that she would soon be working for him...

Maya is determined to be taken seriously as she begins her career — and not give into the heat that's constantly driving her to distraction. Lust, that's all it is. The more Maya and Jamie ignore it, the stronger it gets. But ending up in the boss's bed won't just be Maya's wickedest fantasies come to life...it'll be the end of her dreams.


A Gringocua Travels Puerto Rico Carolina

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

We have been traveling the byways and highways of Puerto Rico visiting all the pueblos. In this edition, we visit Carolina which is where the airport is. Come along with a gringocua and a boricua and learn the history and interesting sights. Collect the whole set and bring with when you visit this beautiful island of Puerto Rico!


The Obedience Experiments

RRP $256.99



Search

Dog Beds Galore Articles

Dog Bed Dog Training Dog Obedience Obedience Training
Choosing Dog Car Bed Dog Care Pet Dog

Dog Beds Galore Books

Dog Bed Dog Training Dog Obedience Obedience Training
Choosing Dog Car Bed Dog Care Pet Dog

Dog Beds Galore





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments