Dog Beds Galore





Dog Beds Galore

Dog Bed - Dog Training - Dog Obedience - Obedience Training

Choosing Dog - Car Bed - Dog Care - Pet Dog






Listen to Coronavirus Patient Zero

Dog Beach

RRP $22.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

From acclaimed screenwriter and creator of the Netflix original series Marco Polo John Fusco comes a “vivid, action-packed tale of Asian gangsters and Hollywood moviemaking” (Publishers Weekly) that follows the exploits of Louie Mo, once Hong Kong’s greatest stuntman turned Los Angeles knee-breaker, as his latest target unexpectedly casts him in the role of a lifetime.

Leaving behind a successful career as a stunt double in Hong Kong to escape entanglements with the Chinese mafia, Louie Mo now makes his living in Los Angeles as a hired knee-breaker, putting fear into the hearts of people reneging on payments to investors.

Troy, an aspiring director with NYU credentials and encyclopedic movie knowledge, is beginning to realize that he’s made a deal with the devil by agreeing to direct a film for producer Avi Ghazaryan. When Avi’s sketchy investors hire Louie to scare Troy into finishing their movie, Troy’s reverence for film and keen eye save him from a beating when he recognizes Louie Mo as the stunt man extraordinaire he once was and begs Louie to take the lead role in the movie based on Troy’s own pet screenplay.

For Louie Mo, this chance at redemption might be his last. As his past catches up with him and his body becomes ever more broken down, he teams up with Troy in a race against the clock and the bad guys to pull off an impossible film of epic proportions.

Dog Beach is a fast-paced, smart, and hilarious thrill ride. Equal parts dark satire and high-velocity action novel, this “poisonously funny Hollywood noir nightmare” (Warren Ellis, author of Red and Gun Machine) is perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Don Winslow.

About the Author

John Fusco is the author of Paradise Salvage, which was shortlisted for the Crime Writers’ Association’s Dagger Award for Best First Crime Novel. He has written ten major motion pictures, including Young Guns, Hidalgo, and the Academy Award-nominated Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron. Fusco is the creator of the Netflix Original Series Marco Polo and has also just written the long-awaited sequel to Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon. Most recently, he has adapted Paulo Coelho's The Alchemist for the Weinstein Company. He lives on a farm in Northern Vermont with his wife.


A Dog's Journey

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The direct sequel to the New York Times and USA Today bestselling A Dog's Purpose by W. Bruce Cameron, which is now a major motion picture from Amblin Entertainment in association with Walden Media and distributed by Universal Pictures! Buddy is a good dog. After searching for his purpose through several eventful lives, Buddy is sure that he has found and fulfilled it. Yet as he watches curious baby Clarity get into dangerous mischief, he is certain that this little girl is very much in need of a dog of her own. When Buddy is reborn, he realizes that he has a new destiny. He's overjoyed when he is adopted by Clarity, now a vibrant but troubled teenager. When they are suddenly separated, Buddy despairs who will take care of his girl?A charming and heartwarming story of hope, love, and unending devotion, A Dog's Journey asks the question: Do we really take care of our pets, or do they take care of us? More than just another endearing dog tale, A Dog's Journey is the moving story of unwavering loyalty and a love that crosses all barriers.A Dog's Purpose Series#1 A Dog s Purpose#2 A Dog s JourneyOther A Dog's Purpose BooksEllie's Story: A Dog s Purpose NovelBailey s Story: A Dog s Purpose NovelMolly's Story: A Dog's Purpose Novel (forthcoming) The Rudy McCann SeriesThe Midnight Plan of the Repo ManRepo MadnessOther BooksA Dog's Way Home (forthcoming)The Dog MasterThe Dogs of ChristmasEmory s Gift"


Drawing: Dogs & Puppies

RRP $240.00

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Pencil drawing is a fundamental topic in art instruction and a good starting point for any artist, whether a novice or a master. In Drawing: Dogs & Puppies, artists will learn everything they need to know for achieving realistic pet portraits in pencil, while intermediate artists will have an opportunity to brush up on key pencil-drawing skills. Along the way, artists will also learn valuable information about planning a drawing; working from photographs; mastering perspective; and rendering a range of textures, including short fur, long fur, curly fur, noses, and much more. The book opens with an introduction to the basic drawing tools and materials, including pencils, erasers, supports, and blending tools. From choosing the right drawing paper to learning how to handle the pencil to mastering basic pencil strokes, Drawing: Dogs & Puppies features valuable information for learning to draw a variety of canine companions in graphite pencil, including a pug, a golden retriever, a Great Dane, and more step by step. With expert instruction, a breadth of subject matter, helpful tips, and inspirational artwork, Drawing: Dogs & Puppies is the perfect addition to any dog-loving artist's reference library.


How To Be A...chapette

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The ideal guide for all ladies looking to perfect their retro feminine ways

Frocks are fantastic! Ribbons rock! Bangs are beautiful! Learn how to dress to impress, accessorize with vintage flair, socialize with style and grace, and more! With tips and teachings on everything from styling the perfect retro 'do to selecting the most vivacious vintage dress, looking feisty and fabulous has never been easier!


A Dog's Ransom

RRP $22.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Highsmith blends savage humour with brilliant social satire in this dark tale.

'Dear Sir, I suppose you are pretty pleased with yourself? Superior to everyone, you think. A fancy apartment and a snob dog. You are a disgusting little machine, nothing else. Your days are numbered.'

Ed Reynolds, an editor at a prestigious publishing house, has received a number of anonymous poison pen letters. He has no idea who could bear him such a grudge. Returning home one night, he finds a ransom note for his wife's beloved French poodle: 'I have your dog Lisa. She is well and happy . . . I gather the dog is important to you? We'll see!'

The criminal has hit the Manhattan couple where it hurts most. And so, with this bizarre event, their nightmare begins. A Dog's Ransom captures the fragility of middle-class life in this riveting, scathing tale.

About the Author

Patricia Highsmith (1921-1995) was born in Fort Worth, Texas. Her first novel, Strangers on a Train, was made into a classic film by Alfred Hitchcock in 1951. The Talented Mr Ripley, published in 1955, introduced the fascinating anti-hero Tom Ripley, and was made into an Oscar-winning film in 1999 by Anthony Minghella. Graham Greene called Patricia Highsmith 'the poet of apprehension', saying that she 'created a world of her own - a world claustrophobic and irrational which we enter each time with a sense of personal danger'. Patricia Highsmith died in Locarno, Switzerland, in February 1995. Her last novel, Small g: A Summer Idyll, was published posthumously, the same year.



Search

Dog Beds Galore Articles

Dog Bed Dog Training Dog Obedience Obedience Training
Choosing Dog Car Bed Dog Care Pet Dog

Dog Beds Galore Books

Dog Bed Dog Training Dog Obedience Obedience Training
Choosing Dog Car Bed Dog Care Pet Dog

Dog Beds Galore